Date Day Holiday
1st January Wednesday English New Year's Day
4th January Saturday Shree Panchami
14th January Tuesday Fateha-Dowaz-Daham #
23rd January Thursday Birthday of Netaji
17th March Monday Holi
1st April Tuesday Yearly Bank Closing *
14th April Monday Birthday of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar
15th April Tuesday Bengali New Year's Day
18th April Friday Good Friday
1st May Thursday May Day
9th May Friday Birthday Of Rabindra Nath Tagore
29th July Tuesday Id-Ul-Fitar
15th August Friday Independence Day
23rd September Tuesday Mahalaya
30th September Tuesday Durgapuja-Maha Sashthi #
1st October Wednesday Durgapuja-Saptami
2nd October Thursday Durgapuja-Astami & Gandhiji's Birthday
3rd October Friday Durgapuja Nabami & Dashami
4th October Saturday Durgapuja Ekadashi #
6th October Monday Id-Uj-Joha
7th October Tuesday Lakshmipuja
8th October Wednesday Additional Holiday for Lakshnipuja #
23rd October Thursday Kalipuja
24th October Friday Immersion of Goddess Kali#
25th October Saturday Bhatridwitiya
4th November Tuesday Muharram
6th November Thursday Birthday of Guru Nanak & Parswanath's Rathayatra
25th December Thursday Christmas Day
Sundays are Holidays under Negotiable Instrument Act.
* Though public holiday Offices of Govt.of West Bengal will remain open.
# Not Public Holiday but Offices of Govt.of West Bengal will remain closed as per Order of Governor.